Sunday, 7 February 2010

Tex La Homa - Driebergen Zeist (SOR32)

TexlaHoma - Driebergen Zeist (SOR32)
CDR - Limited Edition Edition 50 copies £5.00

Tex La Homa is the songwriting and recording project of Matthew Shaw who also makes music with 230 Divisadero with Nick Grey, The Blue Tree with Andrew Paine, Fougou with Brian Lavelle, Cat Lady with Michael Tanner and Grand Feast of the Dead with Mark Fry.

Matthew also runs the label apollolaan recordings, releasing music by Kawabata Makoto, White Hills, The A Band, Andrew Paine, Plastic Crimewave, Plinth, Brian Lavelle, Directorsound & many others.

Recorded between December 2009 - January 2010 Texlahoma's 'Driebergen-Zeist' offers the listener a perfect distillation on a corner of a season - a valediction on mindfulness:

"Snow turned to ice, followed by Fresh snow. Ponds turned to ice,
children skating. Old years eve, fireworks, and a new dawn, a new
year, a new decade. A Birthday celebration, family, friend and
good times. A warning, a test warning, only to be used if something
really terrible happens…..but for now calm almost complete
silence, just the faint sound of accordion, children’s toys and wind
chimes. The birds and red squirrels searching for food in the
forest and gardens, a beautiful clear sky and the sound of
laughter. Then the train to the airport, and onwards to home."

Driebergen-Zeist is now available for pre-order and will start shipping on 12 February 2010. The CDR release costs 5GBP.

POSTAGE & PAYPAL INFORMATION - CDRS - In the UK, please add 50p towards p&p for one disc, £1 for 2 or more. Outside the UK, please add £1 towards p&p for one disc, £2 for 2 or more. Paypal is preferred - the address is sonicoysterrecords (at) yahoo (dot) co (dot) uk. This is also the address if you wish to make contact for any other reason.

No comments:

Post a Comment