Wednesday, 27 October 2010

Andrew Paine - The Earth Remains Unshattered

Siren Wire will be releasing a new solo project from Andrew Paine in November 2010.

'Siren Wire Editions' is a series of limited edition releases by carefully selected artists from around the globe. Launching November 2010.

Siren Wire Editions 001

Andrew Paine 'The Earth Remains Unshattered'

i) The Earth Remains Unshattered
ii) Matter & Space
iii) Forsake the Sky
iv) So Long As My Pincers Hold
v) Sceadu
vi) A Pulse Around A Circle
vii) Brilliant White
viii) The Storm is Overpast

Recorded in Glasgow, July - September 2010

For more information on Siren Wire and ordering this release

"Quietly and without fuss, Andrew Paine has established himself as one of the UK underground’s most progressive thinkers and most diverse operators, his modes ranging from solo voice, through layered howling guitars, gentle piano interludes, oblique electronics and wherever he likes in between. He initially broke cover collaborating with Richard Youngs in their progressive rock group project Ilk. Following their second album “Canticle” (VHF, 2005), he became particularly prolific, releasing many collaborative titles both with Youngs and with fellow Glasgow resident Alistair Crosbie as well as several solo titles. He founded his own Sonic Oyster Records in 2006 to release much of his work and has recently co-founded, Blue Tree, with Matthew Shaw (Tex La Homa, Fougou) and progressive kraut-rock power trio, Space Weather, with Alistair Crosbie and Brian Lavelle."

No comments:

Post a Comment